Invincible

“Invincible is a song about surviving and overcoming adversity often times in a very underdog sense. You sit down sometimes and you feel like the whole world is coming down on you. It’s that ability to stand up and say I’m worth more than this and I’m a lot stronger then I think I am. Sometimes you need to be able to tell yourself those things and get up and close your eyes and have faith in yourself to push yourself.” – Jacob Hoggard

I had to post this quote. As someone who has been struggling for the past year, this song has become one of my escapes. When everything gets too hard and I feel like I’m crashing down I blast this song and disappear into for a few minutes. It makes me believe that I have the strength to overcome anything.

This is why this band has been a part of my life for 7 years.

Leave a Reply

