We’re our own brat pack.

 

I got the best news this week. After 9 years of listening to The Rocket Summer…I am finally getting the opportunity to see them live. Granted I saw them at Warped tour two summers ago but that was just a partial set. I was introduced to Bryce Avary by a friend in Ontario who sent me his first studio album Calendar Days back in 2003. It was one of my first musical love affairs. There was something about his music and his unique sound that dragged me in almost immediately. Brat Pack actually ended up being the song that sticks out the most in my mind when it comes to my high school years. A small group of us used to constantly blare it. It makes me smile every time.

Unfortunately he rarely ever toured in Montreal. Thankfully that all changes in just over one month along with a new album in almost exactly one month.

 

Leave a Reply

